Black Designers Ignite is about celebrating the lives and works of Black creatives. We are a collective of designers from coast to coast creating community and igniting change.

We are most known for our inaugural event in August of 2020, (#Blackiginite2020) in which 30 Black Designers spoke, ignite style, about their transitions as a Black designer in America. Ever since then, this community has grown and expanded beyond measure..




At Black Ignite we believe..

design is our weapon.
love is our language.
unity is our power.

Each year we’ll continue the tradition we started in 2020. We’ll host Black Designers Ignite in August.. and pay 30 Black designers 100% of the events’ ticket sales. Members from years previous will act as jurors, MCs, keynote speakers and all around mentors. We’ll hustle to gain sponsors and partners keeping our commitment to pay all the talent behind our events.

Our first Speak On It event of 2021, “Redesign our City” is poppin’ off on Sunday, April 18th! We will have 12 ignite talks and two open panel discussions with speakers from coast to coast! Join us at 11am PST / 1pm CST / 2pm EST.



The 30 first Black Designers Ignite speakers!

If you missed our inaugural Black Designers Ignite event you can now watch all 30 Black Ignite talks on YouTube. (Don’t forget to subscribe!)


If you missed our first Speak on it! Featuring Black Moms We Love + Allies in Action. You can still Watch the replay!


🔥 IGNITE WITH US 🔥